• Add to Facebook
  • Add to Twitter
  • Add to Orkut
  • Add to Digg
  • Add RSS Feed
Commonwealth Chess Association
Latest News-






About CCA

The Commonwealth Chess Association (CCA), is the international overall organization in the domain of chess for the nations of the commonwealth.
The CCA was founded in 1980 and unites the commonwealth chess federations, while keeping strict neutrality in the internal affairs of the national chess federations.
The CCA is concerned with fostering chess activity among the nations of the commonwealth. In particular, it promotes a commonwealth chess championship, which is held on the regular basis. 
The CCA supports the World Chess Federation (referred to in the text as FIDE for short) and is in harmony with FIDE’s aims and statutes. The CCA is affiliated to FIDE as per 2.9 (b) of the FIDE statutes.

Commonwealth Chess Association

Nigeria India Papua New Guinea Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Vincent and The Grenadines Samoa Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa Sri Lanka Swaziland Tanzania Tonga Trinidada and Tobago Tuvalu Uganda United Kingdom Vanuatu Zambia Antiqua and Barbua Australia Bahamas Bangladesh Belize Berbados Botswana Brunei Cameroon Canada Cyprus
Dominica Gambia Ghana Grenada Guyana Pakistan Jamaica Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Maldives Malta Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Nauru New Zeeland

© 2013 Commonwealth Chess Association.
All Rights Reserved.Powered by Guru iNfoways